Skip to Main Content

Music: Vocal Music Song Sheets

Resources for students and faculty in music

Handouts

Music 167 Song Sheets

To edit the song sheet, open the document in Adobe Acrobat Reader, click on the "Add Text Comment" tab, then click on the "Name" line and begin to fill in the form.

Citation Help

EasyBib

EasyBib allows users to save and manage citations in APA, MLA, or Chicago/Turabian styles. It also includes the ability to create outlines and virtual note cards to assist with the writing process.

Song Research Resources

Oxford Music Online

Oxford Music Online is the gateway offering users the ability to access and cross-search multiple music reference resources in one location. With Grove Music Online as its cornerstone, Oxford Music Online also contains The Oxford Companion to Music (2002) and The Oxford Dictionary of Music, 2nd edition (revised 2006).  Oxford Music Online also features Colin Larkin's landmark Encyclopedia of Popular Music, 4th edition (2006). EPM is the authoritative biographical encyclopedia of rock, pop, and jazz artists, covering popular music from 1900 to the present.

CREDO Reference

Credo Reference is a full-text online reference service, including dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range of subject-specific titles.

IPA Source Online

IPA Source is the web's largest library of International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias and art song texts.

 The Lied, Art Song and Choral Texts Archive

This archive currently indexes 75,379 texts with 16,904 translations to English, French, Italian, Dutch, German, Spanish, Portuguese, Chinese, and others. The website has almost daily updates.




Ask an Augie Librarian

Listen to Your Song

Library Catalog

Locate books, films, sound recordings, journals/magazines/newspapers and government documents available at Mikkelsen Library and libraries around the world.