Skip to main content

GERO 220: Articles

Key Journals

Age and ageing (ProQuest 1997 - present, 1 year embargo)

Ageing and society (ProQuest 2001 - present, 1 year embargo)

Generations (Academic Search Premier, 1990-present)

The Gerontologist (Oxford)

Journal of Aging and Health (SAGE, 1989-present)

Journal of Aging Studies (ScienceDirect, 1995-present)


 

Library Databases

SocIndex with Full-Text

SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. This database contains informative abstracts for more than 1,300 "core" coverage journals dating as far back as 1895. In addition, this file provides data mined from more than 450 "priority" coverage journals as well as from over 2,900 "selective" coverage journals. Extensive indexing for books/monographs, conference papers, and other non-periodical content sources is included, and searchable cited references are provided. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for more than 870 journals dating back to 1908.

Academic Search Premier (EBSCO)

A multi-disciplinary database which provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. Includes topics in the social sciences, humanities, general science, education and most areas of academic study. PDF back files to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.

JSTOR: Sociology Collection

The full-text of backfiles for 66 sociology titles including American Journal of Sociology, Gender & Society, Social Problems, and Sociologcial Perspectives. Journals in JSTOR have "moving walls" that define the time lag between the most current issue published and the content available in JSTOR. The majority of journals in the archive have moving walls of between 3 and 5 years, but publishers may elect walls anywhere from zero to 10 years. 

Ask an Augie Librarian

chat loading...