CREDO ReferenceA full-text online reference service, CREDO contains dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy, science to Shakespeare and law to literature.
History Research CenterSearch multiple history reference sources including African-American History, American History, American Indian History, Ancient & Medieval History and Modern World History.
Oxford Reference150+ academic subject, language, and quotations dictionaries with 240+ in-depth, specialized titles from Oxford University Press’s Encyclopedias and Companions.
Books and Media
Library CatalogLocate books, videos/DVDs, sound recordings, journals/magazines/newspapers & government documents available at Mikkelsen Library. Your search can be expanded to search libraries around the world.
Ebook CentralA growing and changing collection of 160,000+ e-books in many different academic subject areas including business, education, history, life sciences, medicine, psychology, religion and social sciences.
Films on DemandFilms on Demand provides access to streaming videos in the Humanities & Social Sciences, Business & Economics, Health and Science.
Journals / Magazines
Academic Search PremierA multi-disciplinary database with full text in many topics including the social sciences, humanities, general science, education and most areas of academic study.
Business Source PremierCovers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. The database provides full text back to 1886 for select titles.
JSTORA digital archive includes more than 3,500 leading academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs. The most recently published issues (past 3-5 years) are generally not available.
Project MuseFull text access to a selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals.
ProQuestSearch a comprehensive file of periodicals for a broad range of subject areas including arts, business, children, education, general interest, health, humanities, international, law, military, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's interests.
Regional Business News PlusProvides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Wiley Online LibraryProvides access to articles across the many journals published by Wiley from 1996-present.
US Major DailiesThe five most respected U.S. national and regional newspapers: The New York Times, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and the Wall Street Journal. The titles offer researchers thorough and timely coverage of local, regional, and global events.