The Merck Index: An Encyclopedia of Chemicals, Drugs, and Biologicals, 14th ed.; O'Neal, M.J., Ed.; Merck & Co.: Whitehouse Station, NJ, 2006; entry #.
An encyclopedia of chemicals, drugs and biologicals. Each entry includes the Chem Abstracts name, alternative names, molecular weight, percentage composition, molecular formula, patent & chemical information, literature references, biological, pharmacological information, structure diagram, physical data, derivative of the compound, trademarks and therapeutic category for humans. The index also contains miscellaneous tables, organic name reactions, CAS registry numbers, and a formula and name.
Physicians’ Desk Reference (PDR)
A trustworthy, objective of source of valid information on the rapidly evolving field of medicine. Each entry includes a list of trade names, a description (often with chemical structure!), actions, reaction/interactions, and side effects.
PDR for prescription medications REF RS 75.P5 2016
PDR for Nutritional Supplements REF RM 258.5 .H46 2008
PDR for Nutritional Supplements, 2nd ed.; editor name, Ed.; publisher.: place of publication, year; pp .
CREDO ReferenceA full-text online reference service, CREDO contains dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy, science to Shakespeare and law to literature.
Sample ACS citation - online encyclopedia
Clonazepam. In Epilepsy A to Z: A Concise Encyclopedia; Demos Medical Publishing, New York, NY, 2009.
A growing and changing collection of 160,000+ e-books in many different academic subject areas including business, education, history, life sciences, medicine, psychology, religion and social sciences.