Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Locate books, videos/DVDs, sound recordings, journals/magazines/newspapers & government documents available at Mikkelsen Library. Your search can be expanded to search libraries around the world.
Call numbers by floor:
A-C Lower Level
D-E Main Level
F-Z Upper Level
A collection of e-books focused on dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, and reference books covering a variety of topics.
A full-text online reference service, CREDO contains dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy, science to Shakespeare and law to literature.
A growing and changing collection of 160,000+ e-books in many different academic subject areas including business, education, history, life sciences, medicine, psychology, religion and social sciences.
EndNote - Web Link
New accounts must be created on-campus. Once you have registered, you may access your account from anywhere.
Pro/Con, Newspaper Databases
CQ Electronic Library
CQEL provides access to the full-text of CQ Researcher
SIRS Issues Researcher
A general reference database containing full-text articles exploring social, scientific, health, historic, business, economic, political and global issues.
Points of View Reference Center
Provids access to controversial topical essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. Essays provide questions and materials for further thought and study and are accompanied by thousands of supporting articles from the world's top political and societal publications.
"We research issues that are controversial and important, and we present them in a balanced, comprehensive, straightforward, transparent, and primarily pro-con format at no charge." ~website
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis)
Full text articles, documents, and other materials from newspapers, business and trade journals, general interest magazines, company reports, legal and tax documents.
US Major Dailies
The five most respected U.S. national and regional newspapers: The New York Times, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and the Wall Street Journal. The titles offer researchers thorough and timely coverage of local, regional, and global events.
Academic Search Premier
A multi-disciplinary database with full text in many topics including the social sciences, humanities, general science, education and most areas of academic study.
Search a comprehensive file of periodicals for a broad range of subject areas including arts, business, children, education, general interest, health, humanities, international, law, military, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's interests.
U.S. Census Bureau
This site provides access to data from the most recent census at the state and local levels.
Data.gov provides access to governmental data sets with information ranging in areas from agriculture, education, to health.
Economics & Statistics Administration
ESA is a part of the Department of Commerce and has information about policy issues and current events as well as statistics and financial information.