Skip to Main Content

Music: Websites

Resources for students and faculty in music

General

The Arts: Music Ensembles

Information about music offerings at Augustana

Music Department

All Music Guide

The world's largest and most comprehensive entertainment information database for music, videos, DVDs and video games, All Media Guide offers expert reviews, biographies, ratings, images, titles, credits, and thousands of descriptive categories.

Classical Composers' Archive

An extensive collection of composers from around the world, from 1500's to now.

Red Hot Jazz Archive

A searchable multimedia history of jazz before 1930.

All About Jazz

Scores

International Music Score Library Project

A collaborative music project which aims to provide music scores free of charge to anyone with internet access. Includes music in the public domain as well as music from composers who are willing to share their work with the world without charge.

Sibley Music Library: Musical Scores
The University of Rochester's Sibley Music Library is the largest academic music library in North America. The library has digitized almost 12,000 publications including scores, books, and theses. Resources continue to be added to this database which is made available free of charge.

Ask an Augie Librarian

Associations

South Dakota Music Education Association

South Dakota Music Teachers Association

South Dakota Bandmasters Association

National Association of Schools of Music

Music Publishers' Association

The MPA Copyright Resource Center provides a step-by-step guide to researching a piece of music, a copyright holder, or a publisher. The Search Center also provides forms for obtaining permission from publishers to arrange a piece of music or make copies from out-of-print music.

American Federation of Musicians

College Music Society

National Association of Schools of Music

American Bandmasters Association

American Choral Directors Association