Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
All Hours

Augustana Syllabus Repository: Get Started

Guide for access to the Augustana Syllabus Repository. The repository is an opt-in repository for recent documents. The Syllabus Repository is limited to on-campus viewing or by log-in when off-campus.

Augustana Syllabus Repository

About the Repsitory

Mikkelsen Library, in collaboration with ASA, is pleased to introduce the Augustana Syllabus Repository.  The repository is an opt-in database for faculty to share recent syllabi with students. The collection can be accessed on campus or off campus by visiting the library webpage.  The repository continues to grow with over 400 courses currently available.

While not all syllabi are included in the database, its secondary purpose is to foster additional communication between students and faculty; if a syllabus is not available, students are encouraged to contact the instructor and request information on their course. Questions regarding course or syllabus content should be directed to the faculty member.

The Syllabus Repository is hosted in the Mikkelsen’s digital library, .np3, alongside 20+ collections from the Mikkelsen Library and the Center for Western Studies including Augustana Yearbooks, Newspapers, Web Archive, Historic Sioux Falls Slides, CWS Artifacts, and Student Research.

On Campus Access

On Campus Access

Off Campus Access

Off Campus Access

Disclaimer

This is a collection of course syllabi. It is an opt-in repository for recent documents. The Syllabus Repository is limited to on-campus viewing or by log-in when off-campus. 

This database is in Beta and is an opt-in repository. If a syllabus is not available, please contact the instructor to request a syllabus. 

Contact the Academic Affairs Office staff for assistance in fulfilling requests for archival syllabi.

Contact augielibrarians@augie.edu for technical support or to make corrections and suggestions. 

Disclaimer: 

These syllabi are examples of what has been taught in the past in a given course. Faculty may change texts, assignments, grading, schedules, etc., so that the course you enroll in could be substantially different than a previous version. Questions regarding course or syllabus content should be directed to the faculty member.

This archive is only to be used for a student’s personal reference to understand a course’s general expectations. Any other use or dissemination to a wider audience could lead to an infraction of the Code of Conduct.

Digital Initiatives Librarian

Profile Photo
Kelly Thompson
she/her/hers
Contact:
Mikkelsen Library
Media Services
605-274-5354