Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Mikkelsen Art: A Pictorial Guide

Regional artists including faculty and alumni

Feather

Eleanor Shanley

Needlepoint

Main level concourse 

Mikkelsen Library Collection

Braided Rug

Glenda Ileen Aamodt Olsen

Wool weaving

Reference reading area

Mikkelsen Library Collection

Moses

Ogden Dalrymple

Limestone sculpture

West exterior wall 

Mikkelsen Library Collection

Sun Singer

Carl Milles

Bronze sculpture

Fireplace reading area 

Mikkelsen Library Collection

Hans Christian Andersen

Shari Hamilton

Bronze sculpture

Lower level concourse

Mikkelsen Library Collection

Beatrix Potter Sitting with Baby Animals

Ceramic

North lower level

Mikkelsen Library Collection

Ganesh - Son of Shiva

Brass sculpture

Reference area

Mikkelsen Library Collection

Vase

Etched brass

Reference area

Mikkelsen Library Collection

Donkey

Brass sculpture

Reference area

Mikkelsen Library Collection

Horse

Painted wood sculpture

Reference area

Mikkelsen Library Collection

Bowing Sunflower

Lindsay Twa

Engraving

Media Services 

Mikkelsen Library Collection

Toward Heaven

Gisele Robinson

Oil on canvas

North lower level 

Mikkelsen Library Collection

Sketches of Augustana - Ole Statue

Jane Chu Thompson

Pencil drawing

Group study room 310

Mikkelsen Library Collection

Sketches of Augustana - Administration Building

Jane Chu Thompson

Pencil drawing

Group study room 323

Mikkelsen Library Collection

Another Riverscape

Carl Grupp

Twill pen and ink

Reference area

Mikkelsen Library Collection

Night Scene, Bay Near Dock 44

Sheila Agee

Oil on canvas

North upper level

Mikkelsen Library Collection

 

The Mice and the Bell

Carrie Ward

Intaglio

Study booth area

Mikkelsen Library Collection

Landscape Pair I

Julie Punt

Salt-fired pottery

Fireplace reading area

Mikkelsen Library Collection

 

Landscape Pair II

Julie Punt

Salt-fired pottery

Fireplace reading area

Mikkelsen Library Collection

Vessel I

Gerry Punt

Salt-fired pottery

Fireplace reading area

Mikkelsen Library Collection

Vessel II

Gerry Punt

Salt-fired pottery

Fireplace reading area

Mikkelsen Library Collection

Gethsemane

Steve Thomas

Bronze sculpture

Reference area

Mikkelsen Library Collection

Summer Solstice

Laron McGinn

Alkyd oil on canvas

Upper level west reading area

Mikkelsen Library Collection

All These Good Things Will Go With Me

Warren Hanson

Gicle'e on canvas

Main level casual reading area

Mikkelsen Library collection