Skip to main content
Locate books, videos/DVDs, sound recordings, journals/magazines/newspapers & government documents available at Mikkelsen Library. Your search can be expanded to search libraries around the world.
A full-text online reference service, CREDO contains dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy, science to Shakespeare and law to literature.
A growing and changing collection of 70,000+ e-books in many different academic subject areas including business, education, history, life sciences, medicine, psychology, religion and social sciences.
A collection of e-books focused on dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, and reference books covering a variety of topics.
Access up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world. Also provides locating full-text literary works, including poems, short stories, novels, essays, plays and speeches.
Contemporary Literary Criticism - Select
Provides access to an extensive collection of critical essays on contemporary authors
Dictionary of Literary Biography
Provides biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres.
Indexes critical scholarship on literature, language, linguistics, folklore, film, and the teaching of language and literature in journal articles e-journals, scholarly web sites, series, monographs, dissertations, bibliographies, proceedings and other materials.
Academic Search Premier
A multi-disciplinary database with full text in many topics including the social sciences, humanities, general science, education and most areas of academic study.
A digital archive includes more than 1,500 leading academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs. The most recently published issues (past 3-5 years) are generally not available.
Search a comprehensive file of periodicals for a broad range of subject areas including arts, business, children, education, general interest, health, humanities, international, law, military, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's interests.
Cataloger/Government Documents Librarian
, Business Administration
, Computer Science
, Government Information Resources
, Modern Foreign Languages
© 2017 Mikkelsen Library, Augustana
Contact us: Augustana Librarians | Ph. 605.274.4921 | Fax 605.274.5447 | 2001 S. Summit Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57197 | GPS 43.5249978, -96.7362835