Skip to main content
Locate books, videos/DVDs, sound recordings, journals/magazines/newspapers & government documents available at Mikkelsen Library. Your search can be expanded to search libraries around the world.
MLA Citation Guides
A citation tool that will help you to: cite your sources in multiple format (both in-text and reference page citations), store and organize your sources, share your sources with others, organize your notes for each source and outline your paper or project. Users need to contact the library for a user code.
Spanish Dictionaries & Conjugators
A digital archive includes more than 1,500 leading academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs. The most recently published issues (past 3-5 years) are generally not available.
Full text access to a selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals.
Films on Demand
Films on Demand provides access to streaming videos in the Humanities & Social Sciences, Business & Economics, Health and Science.
Naxos Music Library [NML] is the world«s largest online classical music library. Currently, it offers streaming access to more than 98,490 CDs with more than 1,429,800 tracks of both standard and rare repertoire.
CLASE indexes documents published in Latin American journals specializing in the social sciences and humanities. PERIODICA covers journals specializing in science and technology. This resource provides access to more than 2,600 scholarly journals published in the Spanish, Portuguese, French and English languages.
American Indian History Online
American Indian History Online offers access to more than 15,000 years of culture and history through event and topic entries, biographies, images and videos, maps and charts, legends, primary sources, and timeline entries.
Lexis Nexis Academic
Full text articles, documents, and other materials from newspapers, business and trade journals, general interest magazines, company reports, legal and tax documents.
Academic Search Premier
A multi-disciplinary database with full text in many topics including the social sciences, humanities, general science, education and most areas of academic study.
Search a comprehensive file of periodicals for a broad range of subject areas including arts, business, children, education, general interest, health, humanities, international, law, military, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's interests.
, Business Administration
, Computer Science
, Government Information Resources
, Modern Foreign Languages
Ask an Augie Librarian
Chat reference is unavailable. See options below.
Need help? Ask Us!
Mon - Thu. 10am - 5pm,
6pm - 10pm
Fri. 10am - 3pm
Sun. 2pm - 9pm
For additional assistance, please contact a librarian.
Text: 605.610.8398 (standard text messaging rates apply)
© 2017 Mikkelsen Library, Augustana
Contact us: Augustana Librarians | Ph. 605.274.4921 | Fax 605.274.5447 | 2001 S. Summit Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57197 | GPS 43.5249978, -96.7362835