Last Updated: Aug 27, 2014
Type in the title of the journal, magazine, or newspaper here:
This will locate full-text and library holdings for journals, magazines and newspapers.
- AtoZ The World
Consists of 175 Country Guides of 100+ topics each including culture, government, education, business culture, news feeds, maps and more.
- CREDO Reference
A full-text online reference service, CREDO contains dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy, science to Shakespeare and law to literature.
- Oxford English Dictionary
The definitive record of English language development, OED traces the evolution of more than 600,000 words over the last 1,500 years through 2.5 million quotations from a wide range of sources.
- World Book Advanced
Designed for high school and college students, World Book Advanced is a powerful reference tool that includes encyclopedic, multimedia, e-book, and primary source databases,
- Web of Science - Science Citation Index Expanded (2009-present)
Science Citation Index includes bibliographic information for all scientific and technical disciplines, including the medical sciences. Full text links are available for journals to which the Augie library subscribes through the Full-Text from Publisher link.
- Physical Review Online Archive (PROLA)
The library subcribes to the full text of current issues of Physical Review Letters, Reviews of Modern Physics, Physical Review A and Physical Review C. An online archive for Physical Review Letters, Reviews of Modern Physics, and Physical Review A-E. It contains all APS journal articles published from 1893-2006.
Full text access to select journals in science, technology and medicine.
- Science Online
Science Online is one of the world's leading journals of original scientific research, global news, and commentary. Includes Science's weekly podcast.
- Wiley Online Library
Provides access to articles across the many journals published by Wiley from 1996-present.
APS Journals The library has subscriptions to the current issues and full-text of Physical Review Letters, Reviews of Modern Physics, Physical Review A and Physical Review C.
arXiv.org Open access to 624,885 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics provided by the Cornell University library.
INSPIRE High energy physics literature database.