This is the "Home" page of the "INTR 340" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

INTR 340  

Last Updated: Sep 8, 2014 URL: http://libguides.augie.edu/intr340 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Kewords

  • Acoustics Aged, Deaf

  • American Sign Language

  • Aphasia Children Aphasics

  • Captioning For The Deaf

  • Children, Deaf

  • Communicative Disorders Cued Speech

  • Deaf

  • Deafness

  • Fingerspelling

  • Hearing Disorders

  • Hearing Impaired

  • Interpreters For The Deaf

  • Language

  • Language Development

  • Languages Learning Disabilities

  • Linguistics Lipreading

  • Nonverbal Communication

  • Sign Language

  • Simultaneous Communication

  • Social Work With The Deaf

  • Teachers Of The Deaf

  • Telecommunications Devices For The Deaf

 

EasyBib

EasyBib includes a citation tool (both in-text and reference/works cited) as well as a notebook tool to assist students in organizing notes, quotes, and sources.  Citations can be uploaded from EBSCOhost (tutorial), ProQuest (tutorial), JSTOR (tutorial) and Gale (tutorial). 

 

Books

WorldCat Local

Search for books available in libraries around the world.  WorldCat Local will indicate if Mikkelsen Library owns a copy of a particular item.

ebrary (e-books)

 

Article Databases

NTID Deaf Index

A searchable index to periodicals, conference proceedings, and professional papers related to ASL and Interpreting, deaf studies, and Deaf culture.


ERIC

The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature. ERIC provides coverage from 1966- present of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs. Links are provided when full text is available.


Communication & Mass Media Complete

Communication & Mass Media Complete provides a quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media incorporating the content of CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study.


JSTOR

JSTOR includes archives of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. The entire archive is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, includes high-quality images, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references. Journals are always included from volume 1, issue 1 and include previous and related titles. The most recently published issues (past 3-5 years) are generally not available.


Google Scholar

 

Interlibrary Loan

Profile

Profile Image
Lisa Brunick
Contact Info
Reference Librarian/Instruction Coordinator
605.274.4921
Send Email
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip