This is the "Local Resources" page of the "Images and Archives " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Images and Archives   Tags: topic  

Last Updated: Mar 11, 2014 URL: http://libguides.augie.edu/imagesarchives Print Guide RSS Updates

Local Resources Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Augustana Album Brochure

 

Submitting Works to the Research Repository

Campus Resources

The Augustana Album provides images from the Edda, the Mirror, the Augustana Today, and Augustana Academy publications the Saga, the Clarion, and Academy yearbook because of many generous gifts from Academy alums. The project was undertaken as part of the Augustana Sesquicentennial celebration. More recently, the student newspaper of the Lutheran Normal School was added along with various history books including Don Sneen's Through Trials and Triumphs.

The Center for Western Studies  maintains archives and manuscript collections comprised of 5,000 linear feet of institutional records and personal papers. These include the John R. Milton, the Riggs Family, and the Reuben Goertz Germans-from-Russia collections, and documents of the American Indian Culture Research Center, the Episcopal Church, and the United Church of Christ, and numerous smaller collections.

The Augustana Research Repository is growing.  The goal is to collect and preserve collections available at the Center for Western Studies and scholarly research conducted by members of the Augustana community.  The Student Research Collection is comprised of Civitas, Honors, and science research done by Augustana students.

 

      
     

    Ask an Augie Librarian

    Chat requires JavaScript.

    If you need research help, chat with an Augie Librarian! Chat Reference is generally available at these times during the academic year:

    Mon - Thu.

    10am - 3pm & 6pm - 11pm

    Fri. 10am - 3pm

    Sun.

    2pm - 5pm & 6pm - 11pm

    This service is intended primarily for the students, faculty, and staff of Augustana College & the Sioux Falls Seminary. In general, reference assistance given via instant messaging will be brief. For additional assistance, please contact a librarian.

    E-Mail: augielibrarians@gmail.com

    Text: 605.610.8398 (standard text messaging rates apply)

    Phone: 605.274.4921

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip