Skip to main content
Enter the title of the journal, magazine or newspaper to find full-text or print options.
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
If a source is not full-text or available in the library, you can request the item via ILL. Send information about the source to email@example.com
Current students & faculty of Augie & SF Seminary have access to the library's electronic resources from off-campus. Use your Moodle/myaugie username/password. If you have any problems, call us at 605.274.4921 or e-mail us at firstname.lastname@example.org
Locate books, videos/DVDs, sound recordings, journals/magazines/newspapers & government documents available at Mikkelsen Library. Your search can be expanded to search libraries around the world.
A collection of e-books focused on dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, and reference books covering a variety of topics.
A full-text online reference service, CREDO contains dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy, science to Shakespeare and law to literature.
A growing and changing collection of 70,000+ e-books in many different academic subject areas including business, education, history, life sciences, medicine, psychology, religion and social sciences.
Business Source Premier
Covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. The database provides full text back to 1886 for select titles.
Lexis Nexis Academic
Full text articles, documents, and other materials from newspapers, business and trade journals, general interest magazines, company reports, legal and tax documents.
U.S. Major Dailies
The five most respected U.S. national and regional newspapers: The New York Times, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Chicago Tribune, and the Wall Street Journal. The titles offer researchers thorough and timely coverage of local, regional, and global events.
Regional Business News
Provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
ReferenceUSA provides access to 3 databases - U.S. Businesses (Information for over 24 million US Businesses); U.S. Consumers/Lifestyles (A database of over 262 million US consumers); U.S. Jobs/Internships (A combination of ReferenceUSA and the job site, indeed.com)
Academic Search Premier
A multi-disciplinary database with full text in many topics including the social sciences, humanities, general science, education and most areas of academic study.
A digital archive includes more than 1,500 leading academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs. The most recently published issues (past 3-5 years) are generally not available.
Search a comprehensive file of periodicals for a broad range of subject areas including arts, business, children, education, general interest, health, humanities, international, law, military, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's interests.
Ask an Augie Librarian
Chat reference is unavailable. See options below.
Need help? Ask Us!
Mon - Thu. 10am - 5pm,
6pm - 10pm
Fri. 10am - 3pm
Sun. 2pm - 9pm
For additional assistance, please contact a librarian.
Text: 605.610.8398 (standard text messaging rates apply)
, Business Administration
, Computer Science
, Government Information Resources
, Modern Foreign Languages
© 2017 Mikkelsen Library, Augustana
Contact us: Augustana Librarians | Ph. 605.274.4921 | Fax 605.274.5447 | 2001 S. Summit Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57197 | GPS 43.5249978, -96.7362835