Last Updated: Nov 24, 2014
Type in the title of the journal, magazine, or newspaper here:
This will locate full-text and library holdings for journals, magazines and newspapers.
- AtoZ The World
Consists of 175 Country Guides of 100+ topics each including culture, government, education, business culture, news feeds, maps and more.
- CREDO Reference
A full-text online reference service, CREDO contains dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy, science to Shakespeare and law to literature.
- Oxford English Dictionary
The definitive record of English language development, OED traces the evolution of more than 600,000 words over the last 1,500 years through 2.5 million quotations from a wide range of sources.
- World Book Advanced
Designed for high school and college students, World Book Advanced is a powerful reference tool that includes encyclopedic, multimedia, e-book, and primary source databases,
- SPORTDiscus with Full-Text
Full-text coverage dating back to 1985 for sports & sports medicine journals.
- CINAHL Complete
This database covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete
Provides coverage of more than 500 journals in the communication and mass media fields, including full-text for more than 230 journals.
- Health Source Nursing/Academic
Access to articles focusing on many medical desciplines with an emphasis in nursing and allied health. Includes Clinical Pharmacology, which provides access to clinically relevant drug monographs for all U.S. prescription drugs, hard-to-find herbal and nutritional supplements, over-the-counter products and new drugs.
PubMed comprises approximately 20 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.
Provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines including psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work.
- AHFS Consumer Medication Information
AHFS Consumer Medication Information is a trusted source and recognized standard for patient drug information, available in both English and Spanish
This database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness, providing in-depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas.
- Consumer Health Complete
A comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content designed to support patients' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics.
- Health Source Consumer
Includes consumer health information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.
MedlinePlus offers reliable, up-to-date health information. Learn about the latest treatments, look up information on a drug or supplement, find out the meanings of words, or view medical videos or illustrations. You can also get links to the latest medical research on your topic or find out about clinical trials on a disease or condition.