This is the "Articles" page of the "Psychology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Psychology   Tags: subjects  

Last Updated: Nov 4, 2013 URL: http://libguides.augie.edu/psychology Print Guide RSS Updates

Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Full-Text Finder

Type in the title of the journal, magazine, or newspaper here:

This will locate full-text and library holdings for journals, magazines and newspapers.

Librarian

Profile Image
Lisa Brunick
Contact Info
Reference Librarian/Instruction Coordinator
605.274.4921
Send Email
 

Psychology Databases

PsycINFO

PsycINFO provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines including psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work. The database includes references back to 1890.

PsycARTICLES

PsycARTICLES is a database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. Links to full-text will appear in PsycINFO. View title list.

Annual Review of Psychology

Annual Reviews offers primary research literature and critical reviews by leading scientists in psychology. Citations are available for 1950 to present. The Library owns 1950-2009 (Book Collection BF 30 .A56)

JSTOR: Psychology Collection

The full-text of backfiles for 9 psychology titles; American Journal of Psychology, Child Development, Journal of Consumer Psychology, Monographs of the Society for Research in Child Development, Political Psychology, Psychological Inquiry, Social Psychology, Social Psychology Quarterly, Social Psychology, & Sociometry.

 

Related Databases

ERIC 

The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education to provide extensive access to educational-related literature. ERIC provides coverage from 1966- present of journal articles, conferences, meetings, government documents, theses, dissertations, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, books and monographs. Links are provided when full text is available.

Mental Measurements Yearbook

Produced by the Buros Institute at the University of Nebraska, the MMY series allows users to make knowledgeable judgments and informed selection decisions about the increasingly complex world of testing, with its comprehensive guide to contemporary instruments. Designed for novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for the evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership. MMY provides coverage from Volume 9 to the present.

SocIndex with Full-Text

SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. This database contains informative abstracts for more than 1,300 "core" coverage journals dating as far back as 1895. In addition, this file provides data mined from more than 450 "priority" coverage journals as well as from over 2,900 "selective" coverage journals.
Extensive indexing for books/monographs, conference papers, and other non-periodical content sources is included, and searchable cited references are provided. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for more than 870 journals dating back to 1908.

Tests in Print

Produced by the Buros Institute of Mental Measurements at the University of Nebraska, Tests in Print (TIP) serves as a comprehensive bibliography to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. TIP provides vital information to users including test purpose, test publisher, in-print status, price, test acronym, intended test population, administration times, publication date(s), and test author(s).

 

Ask an Augie Librarian

Chat requires JavaScript.

If you need research help, chat with an Augie Librarian! Chat Reference is generally available at these times during the academic year:

Mon - Thu.

10am - 3pm & 6pm - 11pm

Fri. 10am - 3pm

Sun.

2pm - 5pm & 6pm - 11pm

This service is intended primarily for the students, faculty, and staff of Augustana College & the Sioux Falls Seminary. In general, reference assistance given via instant messaging will be brief. For additional assistance, please contact a librarian.

E-Mail: augielibrarians@gmail.com

Text: 605.610.8398 (standard text messaging rates apply)

Phone: 605.274.4921

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip