Skip to main content
Locate books, videos/DVDs, sound recordings, journals/magazines/newspapers & government documents available at Mikkelsen Library. Your search can be expanded to search libraries around the world.
Dependable and cost-free electronic books for the Augustana community!
A collection of e-books focused on dictionaries, encyclopedias, handbooks, and reference books covering a variety of topics.
A full-text online reference service, CREDO contains dictionaries, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, encyclopedias, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy, science to Shakespeare and law to literature.
A growing and changing collection of 70,000+ e-books in many different academic subject areas including business, education, history, life sciences, medicine, psychology, religion and social sciences.
A citation tool that will help you to: cite your sources in multiple format (both in-text and reference page citations), store and organize your sources, share your sources with others, organize your notes for each source and outline your paper or project. Users need to contact the library for a user code.
These are the best specialized databases for your work in History.
A digital archive includes more than 1,500 leading academic journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs. The most recently published issues (past 3-5 years) are generally not available.
Full text access to a selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals.
New York Times Historical
Full text access to the New York Times from 1851-2013.
Films on Demand
Films on Demand provides access to streaming videos in the Humanities & Social Sciences, Business & Economics, Health and Science.
Academic Search Premier
A multi-disciplinary database with full text in many topics including the social sciences, humanities, general science, education and most areas of academic study.
Search a comprehensive file of periodicals for a broad range of subject areas including arts, business, children, education, general interest, health, humanities, international, law, military, multicultural, psychology, sciences, social sciences, and women's interests.
, Business Administration
, Computer Science
, Government Information Resources
, Modern Foreign Languages
Ask an Augie Librarian
Chat reference is unavailable. See options below.
Need help? Ask Us!
Mon - Thu. 10am - 5pm,
6pm - 10pm
Fri. 10am - 3pm
Sun. 2pm - 9pm
For additional assistance, please contact a librarian.
Text: 605.610.8398 (standard text messaging rates apply)
© 2017 Mikkelsen Library, Augustana
Contact us: Augustana Librarians | Ph. 605.274.4921 | Fax 605.274.5447 | 2001 S. Summit Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57197 | GPS 43.5249978, -96.7362835