Skip to main content
Enter the title of the journal, magazine or newspaper to find full-text or print options.
Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
If a source is not full-text or available in the library, you can request the item via ILL. Send information about the source to firstname.lastname@example.org
Current students & faculty of Augie & SF Seminary have access to the library's electronic resources from off-campus. Use your Moodle/myaugie username/password. If you have any problems, call us at 605.274.4921 or e-mail us at email@example.com
Consumer Health Resources
AHFS Consumer Medication Information
AHFS Consumer Medication Information is a trusted source and recognized standard for patient drug information, available in both English and Spanish
This database focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness, providing in-depth coverage across the full spectrum of subject areas.
Consumer Health Complete
A comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content designed to support patients' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics.
Health Source Consumer
Includes consumer health information on many health topics including the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.
MedlinePlus offers reliable, up-to-date health information. Learn about the latest treatments, look up information on a drug or supplement, find out the meanings of words, or view medical videos or illustrations. You can also get links to the latest medical research on your topic or find out about clinical trials on a disease or condition.
SPORTDiscus with Full-Text
Full-text coverage dating back to 1985 for sports & sports medicine journals.
PubMed comprises approximately 20 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed citations and abstracts include the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.
This database covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines.
Health Source Nursing/Academic
Access to articles focusing on many medical desciplines with an emphasis in nursing and allied health. Includes Clinical Pharmacology, which provides access to clinically relevant drug monographs for all U.S. prescription drugs, hard-to-find herbal and nutritional supplements, over-the-counter products and new drugs.
Provides access to international literature in psychology and related disciplines including psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Provides coverage of more than 500 journals in the communication and mass media fields, including full-text for more than 230 journals.
Ask an Augie Librarian
Chat reference is unavailable. See options below.
Need help? Ask Us!
Mon - Thu.
10am - 3pm & 6pm - 11pm
Fri. 10am - 3pm
Sun. 2pm - 5pm & 6pm - 11pm
For additional assistance, please contact a librarian.
Text: 605.610.8398 (standard text messaging rates apply)
© 2015 Mikkelsen Library, Augustana
Contact us: Augustana Librarians | Ph. 605.274.4921 | Fax 605.274.5447 | 2001 S. Summit Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57197 | GPS 43.5249978, -96.7362835